A New Beginning

Hello world.  I’ve decided to TRY and get back into the blogging groove again.  Last time I basically just got caught up in everyone else’s problems and didn’t really focus on my own life, and ended up (I guess) adopting others’ eating disorders.  I had never attempted blogging before and was pretty much just following the crowd recovery-wise, doing what everyone else was doing.  When you are constantly reading about other people’s lives and the struggles they face it’s very easy to lose sight of yourself and your own battles that you need to face.  I also wasn’t fully allowing myself to write about the incredible impact that God has had in my life.  Above all else, He has been an amazing force in this difficult journey and often works in ways so unfathomable it literally stuns me.  I need to include more of that, without worrying about what other readers are going to say or think.  And to prevent myself from falling back into the old habits I had before I am going to STOP reading recovery blogs.  That way I can get the purest sense of myself expressed in my blog.  This time I want to write from my heart. 

Untainted.

Uninfluenced. 

Uncensored.

Completely raw.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A New Beginning

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

